Each year, HCA’s awards committee has the difficult task of choosing our Annual Awards winners. This year was no exception, and the recipients truly represent leading lights and experts in their fields. Awards were presented at our Annual Conference Awards Luncheon on May 9, 2019 in Saratoga Springs. Click each name below to learn more about the award winners.

Caring Awards

Catherine DeSeve, RN, at Capital-Region-based Eddy Visiting Nurse and Rehab Association

Geraldine Singleton, Home Health Aide at VNSNY in New York City

Jena Yager, LPN at Community Health Center in the Johnstown area

Ruth F. Wilson Award

Dr. Penny Feldman, Ph.D., Senior Research Scientist/Emeritus Director of VNSNY’s Center for Home Care Policy & Research

Physician Champions

Dr. Martin Doerfler, M.D., of Northwell Health

Dr. Thomas Caprio, M.D., Chief Medical Officer at UR Medicine Home Care (URMHC) in Rochester

Advocacy Award

New York State Office for the Aging (NYSOFA) Director Greg Olsen

Triple Aim Innovation Award

People Home Health Care Certified, Inc. of Western New York